Skip to main content

About Us

Our Department

The Fresno County Fire Protection District, ranked as an ISO Class 3/3Y department,  is located in the heart of the San Joaquin Valley in Central California. The Fire District encompasses approximately 2,655 square miles and serves a population of more than 220,000 citizens. It is bounded on the east by the Sierra Nevada Mountains and on the west by the Coastal Mountain Range. Within our borders firefighters serve the Communities of Tarpey Village, Calwa, Easton, Malaga, Del Rey, Caruthers, San Joaquin, Tranquillity, Prather, Friant, Wonder Valley, Cantua Creek, Three Rocks, Five Points, Tivy Valley, Sand Creek and the Cities of San Joaquin, Parlier, Mendota, Fowler and Huron.

Join our mailing list